A Voice For Arizona’s Children For More Than 25 Years
Print Print |

2017 Legislative District Fact Sheets

final button Final Legislative Districts - Statewide 8x11 - Copy

To help you learn more about your legislative district and conditions for children and families, we’ve pulled and analyzed specific data from the U.S. Census Bureau and created fact sheets for each legislative district in Arizona.

Here’s a partial list of what we have collected:

  • The percentage of children living in poverty
  • The percentage of 3rd graders who passed the AIMS reading test for select schools and school districts
  • Racial and ethnic makeup of children
  • Percentage of children living in households where public benefits, such as food stamps or cash public assistance, have been received in the past 12 months

Don’t know your legislative district? Find out here.

2017 Arizona State Legislative Districts 
LD 1

Cave Creek, Congress, Prescott and Seligman

LD 2

Littletown, Sahuarita, Santa Cruz County and South Tucson

LD 3

Drexel Heights, Star Valley and Tucson (West)

LD 4

Maricopa County (Southwest), Pima County (West), City of Yuma (North End) and Yuma County (South)

LD 5

Bullhead City, Kingman, Lake Havasu City and La Paz County

LD 6

Cottonwood, Flagstaff, Payson and Snowflake

LD 7

Apache County, Show Low, Tuba City and Winslow

LD 8

Casa Grande, Florence, Globe and San Tan Valley

LD 9

Casa Adobes, Catalina Foothills, Flowing Wells and Midtown Tucson

LD 10

Pima County (East Central) and Tanque Verde


LD 11

Marana, Maricopa, Oro Valley and Picture Rocks

LD 12

Gilbert and Queen Creek


LD 13

Maricopa County (West), City of Yuma (Central and South) and Yuma County (North)

LD 14

Cochise County, Greenlee County, Safford and Vail

LD 15

Deer Valley, Desert Ridge and Northeast Phoenix

LD 16

Apache Junction, East Mesa, Gold Canyon and San Tan Valley (North)

LD 17

Chandler and Sun Lakes

LD 18

Ahwatukee, Chandler (Northwest), Mesa (Southwest) and Tempe (South)

LD 19

Avondale, Estrella, Maryvale and Tolleson

LD 20

Moon Valley and Northwest Phoenix

LD 21

El Mirage, Peoria, Sun City and Youngtown

LD 22

Maricopa County (North Central), Sun City West and Surprise

LD 23

Fountain Hills, Goldfield Ranch, Rio Verde and Scottsdale

LD 24

Phoenix (Central and East) and South Scottsdale

LD 25


LD 26

Tempe and Downtown Mesa

LD 27

Downtown Phoenix, Guadalupe, Laveen and South Phoenix

LD 28

Arcadia, Biltmore, East Phoenix and North Mountain

LD 29

Glendale (South and West) and Maryvale (North)

LD 30

Glendale (East of Grand Ave.) and West Phoenix


If you have any questions about the fact sheets contact Joshua Oehler by email or by phone at 602-266-0707 x204.