A Voice For Arizona’s Children For More Than 25 Years
Print Print |

canstockphoto2796164Each election cycle, Children’s Action Alliance sends a questionnaire to candidates for legislative office. For the 2016 primary and general elections, we sent the survey to active candidates for office, asking them to answer five brief questions on conditions for kids.

Questionnaires that were filled in and returned to CAA are listed in BOLD and hyperlinked.

We have updated this page to show legislators that have been elected to Arizona’s 30 districts.

As a 501 (c)(3) nonprofit organization, we do not endorse candidates. Our role is to ask questions and provide you with answers as they have been submitted so you can choose who to support.

Stumped on which questions to ask legislators about their support of issues such as education? This video from AZ Schools Now can help you figure that out.

LD 1 LD 2 LD 3 LD 4 LD 5 LD 6
Senate Senate Senate Senate Senate Senate
Karen Fann Andrea Dealessandro Olivia Cajero Bedford Lisa Otondo Sonny Borelli Sylvia Allen
House House House House House House
Noel Campbell Daniel Hernandez Macario Saldate Charlene Fernandez Paul Mosley Brenda Barton
David Stringer Rosanna Gabaldon Sally Ann Gonzales Jesus Rubalcava Regina Cobb Bob Thorpe
LD 7 LD 8 LD 9 LD 10 LD 11 LD 12
 Senate Senate Senate Senate Senate Senate
Jamescita Peshlakai Frank Pratt Steve Farley David Bradley Steve Smith Warren Peterson
House House House House House House
Eric Descheenie Thomas “TJ” Shope Pamela Powers Hannley Todd Clodfelter Mark Finchem Eddie Farnsworth
Wenona Benally David Cook Randall “Randy” Friese Kirsten Engel Venden “Vince” Leach Travis Grantham
LD 13 LD 14 LD 15 LD 16 LD 17 LD 18
 Senate Senate Senate Senate Senate Senate
Steve Montenegro Gail Griffin Nancy Barto David Farnsworth Steve Yarbrough Sean Bowie
House House House House House House
Don Shooter Becky Nutt Heather Carter Kelly Townsend JD Mesnard Denise “Mitzi” Epstein
Darin Mitchell Drew John John Allen Doug Coleman Jeff Weninger Jill Norgaard
LD 19 LD 20 LD 21 LD 22 LD 23 LD 24
Senate Senate Senate Senate Senate Senate
Lupe Chavira Contreras Kimberly Yee Debbie Lesko Judy Burges John Kavanaugh Katie Hobbs
House House House House House House
Mark Cardenas Paul Boyer Kevin Payne Phil Lovas Jay Lawrence Ken Clark
Diego Espinoza Anthony Kern Tony Rivero David Livingston Michelle Ugenti-Rita Lela Alston
LD 25 LD 26 LD 27 LD 28 LD 29 LD 30
 Senate Senate Senate Senate Senate Senate
Bob Worsley Juan Mendez Catherine Miranda Kate Brophy McGee Martin Quezada Robert Meza
House House House House House House
Michelle Udall Athena Salman Reginald Bolding Maria Syms Cesar Chavez Ray Martinez
Rusty Bowers Isela Blanc Rebecca Rios Kelli Butler Richard Andrade Otoniel “Tony” Navarrette