Print Print |

Special Election: Congressional District 8

The primary election will be held on Tuesday, February 27th, and the general election to fill the seat will be held April 24th. CD – 8 covers much of the West Valley in Maricopa County, highlighted on the map.

We composed a brief survey and sent it to active candidates for CD-8, asking them to answer questions on conditions for kids and initiatives they would support or oppose if elected to Congress.

Questionnaires that were filled in and returned to CAA will be listed in BOLD and hyperlinked.

As a 501 (c)(3) nonprofit organization, we do not endorse candidates. Our role is to ask questions and provide you with answers as they have been submitted so you can choose who to support.

Candidate Name  Party
Chad Allen Republican
Brenden Dilley Republican
Stephen Dolgos Republican
Debbie Lesko Republican
David Lien Republican
Phil Lovas Republican
Richard Mack Republican
Patrick Masoya Republican
Steve Montenegro Republican
Bob Stump Republican
Christopher Sylvester Republican
Blake Taylor Republican
Hiral Tipirneni Democrat
Clair Van Steenwyk Republican
Brianna Westbrook Democrat
Mark Yates Republican